January 20, 2019

2015 Safety Award Winners Recognized

More than 175 O&G employees met on April 5th for the 2016 Annual Safety Meeting at the Aqua Turf Club in Plantsville. Safety Director Mike Ferry and principals from all of O&G’s divisions spoke of achievements in and new goals for workplace safety. The meeting was also held to honor the following individuals for their exemplary safety achievements in 2015:

Building Division: Wethersfield High School Team

Gus Kotait, Kerry Caparulo, Lee Donaldson, Robert Frank, Jeff Frohm, Brian Pracuta

Heavy Civil Division: I-95 Pavement Preservation Norwalk/Darien Team

John Rouleau, Kevin Bernard, Kevin Clark, Brian Deperry, Fred Howe

Mason Division: Bridgeport Mason’s Team

Dani Alves, Tony Engala

Materials Division:

Daniel Borges, Mixer Driver

Materials Division: Canal Street Team

Carlos Cardoso, Tony Crespo, Dave Dilger, Chris Jurzynski, Hector Laureano, Porfirio Pacruz